Faculties - Science


Science Staff:

Scott Parrey (Head Teacher)
Megan Elliott (Student attendance)
Dane Hockley (Year 7 Advisor)
Leanne Holt (Science Technician)
David Leahy
Kerrie Merrick (Year 12 Advisor)
Brett Mowle
Mathew Robson (Year 9 Advisor) 


At Maitland High School, a dynamic team of teachers leads the NSW Syllabus for the Australian Curriculum. Teachers take into account the diverse needs of all students, outlining clearly what students are expected to know and be able to do. Students from Year 7 through to Year 12, have many opportunities to participate in many learning experiences outside of the Science Labs such as visits to Luna Park, Taronga Zoo, Shortland Wetland, The University of Newcastle, Science and Engineering Challenge, Nuclear Medicine, ANSTO Nuclear Reactor, Maritime Museum.